Creationist Mum Writes… Have you met my invisible BFF?

Hi Sam,  well, at last I have made time to answer your question about what I believe, i want you to know that it is important to me that I do this as you are very important to me , and I love you.
Now ,  concerning what I believe, yes, its very easy simply to tell you what I believe, but its more than believing, its Knowing, its experiencing, its knowing without a doubt, because my life has changed from the inside out.

We are all certainly more than flesh and blood. there is built in us an awareness of right and wrong, of unfairness and justice. As a child , you often said “but that’s not right, not fair”.

We have since discovered, that the world is a very unfair, unjust place. Bottom line , for me; through wrong decisions I’d made, being led by wrong selfish , unwise decisions, i caused pain,and shame to myself, and those around me.

Every decision we make, not only effects ourselves, but others close to us. Nothing, and no one could heal those deep hurts within , or the shame I felt. It was only as I received the understanding that although i had done wrong, that God demonstrated His love for me through Jesus- Who, being in very nature God, humbled himself, took the punishment for the wrongs that I had done, that I deserved, so that , as II surrendered my life to Him, asking for His forgiveness,  His amazing love ,His acceptance, and His presence,I became very much aware of,  and a  cleansing of  my being , I became very much aware of. His transforming power in my life.

Prior to that time, I had no awareness of His existance , the Bible was just a book, but after coming into this awareness of Gods beautifull love and presence, I wanted nothing more than to Know Him more, His word became alive to me, in my inmost being certain passages lit up as it were and became very personal, I knew by His Holy Spirit,; now made alive in me; He was speaking to me personaly, this had nothing to do with my mind hoping the words were for me. God is Spirit, all this sounds ludicrous on a natural level, I know because I’ve been in both places. The Holy Spirit, quickened my dormant spirit within me , and made me alive and aware of His presence, His forgiveness, His Healing, His love, His being my Heavenly Father, His peace, His eternal Life living in me,  His increasing , powerfull love and presence making me clean and whole from the inside out,  transforming my being.His peace and presence are to me more preciouse than anything in this world.

This cannot be denied. The Word of God has confirmed all these experiences, that are happening in my life, spirit and soul. I am now complete. As I read more of Gods living Word, by His Spirit He shows me new things.  Just as in any love relatiionship, the more you get to know them, and love them, the more you want to be with them and please them, Its the same in the Spirit.

No one has indoctrinated me, or has brainwashed me. I simply have come into relationship with God as my heavenly Father, Jesus as my personal Savior, Healer and Friend, and the preciouse Holy Spirit as my councelor and helper, Who daily reveals more revelation of Gods mercy, and character , and wisdome , and ways, which are far higher than our finite minds and understanding.

We understand more and more of His wonderfull plan of love for everyone who will receive Him into their life as Saviour and Lord of their lives, We sing the Christmas carol the words the angels proclaimed  that first Christmas , but the angel said to them,  ( the shepherds)  ” Do not be afraid, I bring you good news of great joy that will be for all the people, today in the town  of David a Saviour has been born to you he is Christ the Lord.  “Glory to God in the highest, and on earth peace to men on whome his favour rests” this is nor a fairy story, your father , myself and trillions of other people now experience this peace and His love and favour in their lives, . Its a free gift to you also, and all who would call upon His name, to as many as receive Him, He will give them the power to become sons of God.

Sam,  I love you dearly , my prayer is that you to may one day come into all that God has destined for you to be and become,

Have a truly blessed and Happy Christmas, my very special son,

with fondest love  Mum xxxxx

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

